Help With P0300 03 2500hd 6.0

whtailhunter319

Question

In the fleet I maintain we have several 2500HD's with 6.0 liters. A handfull of them keep throwing the P0300 DTC. Up to this point the shop managers fix for this was to clear the code and send them back out, only for the DTC to come back later on. Naturally the guys in the field could care less as long as the truck starts and moves so when the CEL comes back on they just keep on driving. Recently I had one come in for state inspection that had 2 DTC's P0300 and P0135. As this truck has been throwing the p0300 consistantly for the last 40,000 miles I made the assumtion that the O2 code was seperate and have replaced the 02 sensor which has made that DTC go away. Now i need to figure out the p0300 code as im sick of having several DTC's that are unknown because the light is always illuminated for the p0300 code. Being im a heavy equipment mechanic by trade and only get into the fleet vehicles on occasion Im here to look for some input. Ive scoured the internet for information on this issue but havent been able to isolate the problem. I was able to pull the freeze frame data for the P0300 last time it set and was hoping by putting that information on here someone can help me in the right direction. I noticed immediatly that the ST and LT FTRM3 were not even close to the others should that be an idicator? Not knowing buch about how the syustem works id appreciate any and all inputs.Here goes!

TPS 25.8

RPM 2065

Cacullated Load 11.7

MAF 33.04

MAP 41

Coolant temp 174

STFTRM1 5.4

LTFTRM1 7.0

STFTRM2 4.6

LTFTRM2 8.5

STFTRM3 14.8

LTFTRM3 45.3

STFTRM4 5.4

LTFTRM4 7.0

27 MPH

Fuel system1 Closed

Fuel system2 Closed

0 answers to this question

thank you for the info. I havent been able to get my hands on this truck again as of yet but as soon as i do i will get into it more with the info you provided and im sure ill be back with more questions. Thank you so much its greatly appreciated.