HID lights

Hi, I'm new to the fourm. I have a white diamond silverado (LTZ) and have been browsing around a little and came across the HID lights thread and wanted to give my reviews on the HID lights since there is a lot of questions out there pertaining the kit. My HID light kit came from theretrofitsource. I have the 5k color in the 3five bulb. If anyone have already ordered the kit and was wondering why there is two different bulbs that theretrofitsource offer is because it depends on how the light bulb fits in the housing. For projectors which is what I have...the returning wire on the HID bulb is suppose to be facing down when the bulb is locked correctly in the housing to not cause "shadow" in the light. But with XB35 bulb which is the bulb with the returning wire facing down when locked in place doesn't shoot out of the projector correctly which I will attach the photos below. The XB35 bulb does take out the shadow but causes my lighting to be jacked up. Now the 3five bulb on the other hand have the return wire facing up when sitted correctly but it shoots out the projector perfect with a little shadow which you can't see unless you pull up to a garage door like shown in the picture or a white building...you can't notice it while driving so I kept the 3five bulb. I hope this helps ya when choosing the HID kit from theretrofitsource...they do have the best HID kit on the market..no i'm not promoting or advertising..they do not offer the pretty blue lights which to me is all show but behind the starring wheel you can't see crap. The light shoots bright and "crisp"...the picture doesn't do justice..I hope I explained this clearly..if ya have any question feel free to ask.