2015 Yukon - Really Hard Idle

My 2015 Yukon, with just over 3000 miles on it, has a really hard idle. Whenever I'm stopped at a light, the vehicle shakes pretty hard. Sometimes the shaking comes and goes while I'm stopped, or it just shakes the entire time. Has anyone else been having this problem?

I took it back to my dealer and they said that there was a bulletin about this and all that needed to be done was to adjust the engine mounts. Well, they did that but it still shakes and it's driving me nuts.

Any ideas/suggestions? I'm scheduled to bring my vehicle back in to service tomorrow but this time I'm taking it to a different dealer.

I've seen a lot of these with a loose plug wire(s). No ses light, just rough idle. I am a service writer at a Chevy dealership. We usually replace the loose plug wire mostly because if it happened once.... But reinstalling the plug wire would probably be just fine.

Ok, so to update. I just got my Yukon back from the second dealer and now the idle is WORSE. The shaking/shimmying is constant and a lot harder. They said that they checked the engine and the wires and everything was fine. However they did find that the engine mounts were out of alignment so they readjusted them. So this is the second time that the mounts have been adjusted and now the problem is worse than when I had brought it in.

This vehicle is a CPO and had 2700 miles on it when I bought it and it's now at 4100. How can I get GM to look into this problem and fix it?

Is that number for GM Customer Care? I'm in Houston, TX. I don't know if I'm allowed to say where I bought the vehicle from.

I just got off the phone with GM Customer Care, but I called a different number than the one you gave, and they're supposed to put me in touch with the Customer Experience person at the dealer where I bought my vehicle. I just don't know what good that would do.

• 1 month later...