2015 SLT Yukon Xl just purchased V4-V8 mode Shakes

Just like others my brand new 2015 SLT Yukon Xl is shaking at 1100-1300rpm. Most noticeable at 40mph when it's in v4 mode chugging along, but it can happen at all speeds if your in the v4 mode. Drove back to dealership and had service advisor and shop foreman ride with me and we have a problem. They did a new flash for engine and transmission but that did not resolve anything. Can anyone offer any advice to fix this issue?

Hello Chris, welcome aboard, I'm a newbie on this site also, but a veteran to trucks and hot rodding. First let me ask, where do you live, is it hilly or relatively flat? Have a 2015 Silverado LT with the same 5.3L, 6 spd trans and 3.08 gearing. Personal opinion, Considering your Yukon SLT XL is right around 6000# with driver, it's too much weight to pull when the motor goes into V4 mode and tries to shift into 6th gear. Have the same issue with my Silverado Double Cab (and my truck is probably 500# less than your Yukon XL). Bottum line, these trucks need more gear and/or reprogramming to keep the trans in a lower gear. As an experiment, I've been running mine around in either M5 which keeps it both out of 6th gear and out of V4 mode - it's silky smooth and runs along nicely in 5th in V8 mode, add to it, from what I can document it gets the same or better mileage in rural driving. The other experiment I've tried is running it in Drive:Tow/Haul mode. Very interesting results doing this, the trans will shift up to 4th or 5th gear as needed and keep the engine rpms in the 1800-2000 range but the motor will run for extended periods in V4 mode. In drive the motor only goes into V4 mode in 6th gear, which from my experience comes as far too low mph and engine rpm. I think these need either deeper gearing or a reprogram to allow V4 mode to activate in 5th gear when in drive and move the 6th gear shift point up to about 50 mph.