I was just researching the the 2017 gmc canyon denali. For a $45,000 truck, you do not get a push button start and only 4 way power seats. I was wondering why GMC went so cheap on these very common features that come standard on just about every vehicle in this price range. I am sure that factory install costs for 8 way power seats and a keyless ignition would cost very little. I am new to GMC products, I have owned Ford and Toyota forever. Is it common for GMC to go cheap even on a $45,000 truck. The so called denali trim seems to be a joke. Thanks..

• 4 months later...

I currently have a 15 Canyon SLT with everything i could put into it, love the truck and a dream to drive on my annual jaunt to Texas. When i had the opportunity to see the new Denali there is just enough difference in extra goo-gaas and engine /transmission upgrades for me to order a new one (V6 no diesel for me). Now if I could only get some one to put it on a rail car and move it to the Great Northwest. It is sitting in Wentzville waiting for a rail car---going on it's third week of relaxation.

Perhaps this is just more waiting time so I will greatly appreciate it more. Unfortunately I will need to wait until the coming winter to try out the heated steering wheel :) looking forward to that !

I am happy with the seats particularly since i am the only driver, however, a power rear slider and Home link garage door opener could have been included with this package

Stilloffshore, I too have only the one vehicle, the dealer agreed to the trade in amount and signed a purchase order with that amount when the new vehicle arrives. I'm sure they are as anxious as I for the Denali to arrive but the first two weeks wait was their foul up ( order withdrawn by dealer and new one submitted). For whatever reason i am more excited about this truck than the past three Canyons that I ordered.