New w/t as a daily ????

What's up guys, is it odd to consider a 2500 as a daily driver, I found a 2500 2wd crew 8 foot box for what I think is a pretty hefty discount , it has just enough options to make it comfy with the upgraded radio. I don't have any to pull or tow at the moment but still Just seems like a lot of truck , flexibility and room for around 30k ,what else could offer so much for that price I mean that's the price of a chevy Cruze . I used to have a old 90's f350 gasser dwr so I'm not new to the stiff ride but I swear this 2500 drive like a car . ??? Opinions plz

How far do you live from work? I live six miles from work. Driving a 2500HD crew 4x4 makes perfect sense for me. But if I lived 30 miles from work ... I'd have thought hard about a diesel colorado.

Nothing wrong with a work truck as a daily, I love them, but only you know how you feel about vinyl floors and such.

hey mr serious relax much? There's always one every forum and I guess karnut you are the one , you can get a Cruze for 25 grand but obviously that was not the point of my post . How did you manage to avoid all the questions and find discrepancy in the msrp of a chevy cruz. Take that pill and chill out.

I thought maybe you weren't very well informed didn't realized you could get two Chevy Cruze for the price of your truck. I'm cool, hard to take a person seriously when they are so over the top with their examples

hey mr serious relax much? There's always one every forum and I guess karnut you are the one , you can get a Cruze for 25 grand but obviously that was not the point of my post . How did you manage to avoid all the questions and find discrepancy in the msrp of a chevy cruz. Take that pill and chill out.