Extinguisher mounts?

Always had one handy in my jeeps. Anybody have one mounted on their Chevy/GMC? I'm thinking in the cab would be better, but where and how?

Always had one handy in my jeeps. Anybody have one mounted on their Chevy/GMC? I'm thinking in the cab would be better, but where and how?

You mean duck tape or Zip ties?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Ok, for real....well they aren't as popular with vehicles that don't randomly combust. [emoji23]. Ha ha

Passed a car-baque the other day. Got me thinking...

Not saying I'd try to put out a car fire, just want to buy some time for me and mine to get out if the worst happened.

Passed a car-baque the other day. Got me thinking...

Not saying I'd try to put out a car fire, just want to buy some time for me and mine to get out if the worst happened.

No for real.. they are good to have. I was an EMT for years and always felt the responsibility of needing to be prepared. A small extinguisher in your car or truck obviously isn't going to put out a car fire, but it could help buy time to save a life. The only type of mounts I can reasonably think of are going to have to drill through plastic and use like 1" washers on the back side to support the weight so doesn't pull through the plastic... it's pretty soft. Otherwise, put it in a a tote or something and Velcro the tote to your floor. I have a small tote under my back seat to "organize" stuff. The Velcro doesn't really "stick" but it prevents the tote from sliding around during normal driving.