Installing a leveling kit by yourself

So I have a 2.5" front and 3" rear kit from Motofab I'm wanting to install but all the quotes I've gotten are $500 and one $425 with alignment which all seems high for a simple install. I say I could do it myself, being a 23 year old, and I'm a farmer so I know my way with a wrench but being I have such a new truck scares me a bit on working on something like this. Also since my schedule is usually so busy I can't really find time dropping off my truck for a full day and the only day I have free is some Saturdays and Sundays. So I thought I'd try to get a tally of how many of you have done it yourself

So I have a 2.5" front and 3" rear kit from Motofab I'm wanting to install but all the quotes I've gotten are $500 and one $425 with alignment which all seems high for a simple install. I say I could do it myself, being a 23 year old, and I'm a farmer so I know my way with a wrench but being I have such a new truck scares me a bit on working on something like this. Also since my schedule is usually so busy I can't really find time dropping off my truck for a full day and the only day I have free is some Saturdays and Sundays. So I thought I'd try to get a tally of how many of you have done it yourself

Front is very easy took me less than an hour. Much easier on a new truck without seized fasteners. Rear is a little more involved using a jack and stands but also under 2 hours.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Do it yourself ! Easy job just watch a few YouTube videos make it easier

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

21 minutes ago, Gingerly said:

You will need to take your truck for an alignment so factor this in your decision.  Personally,  I'd have the work done professionally.  They have the tools, hoist, expertise and you can blame them if something goes wrong!  $400 -$500 sounds reasonable for front level, rear lift and wheel alignment.