Why/what/will you upgrade to the 2019?

Warranty will be up on my High Country in late 2019 to 2020. So I'll switch to a new one then. And as much as I like the 2019 High Country, I really miss a regular cab long box, and as long as they come in a Z71 trim, I'll likely get one of those.

Two things help me here.

My wife gets the next new one and I’m super leery of first model years.  

Then theres the debt thing OP mentions...
I'm in just the opposite situation...just bought the Wife a 2017 Equinox last spring, my truck is the next one due and that would be 2020 or 2021 if I really want to keep in that long. I usually do eight year jumps...

I'm going to buy a beater to daily drive later this spring, something like a older Ranger, Colorado, or a Cherokee just to run miles on...if I can keep the miles off this one, I would keep it longer.

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk

I’m buying a T1XX because I sold my 2014 K2XX to payoff student loans when I graduated college two years ago. A couple years later and now I’m ready to buy another truck! Hopefully they’ll bring the diesel to the Tahoe in 2019 and we’ll get the wife a new ride.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Unless something changes with the US exchange rates and GM price hikes the 2019 are going to jump up over 60K in Canada. That's just average trucks not SLT of upper trims they will jump up to 70K plus.. 

It's getting crazy here Mid size SUV's are hitting 50K Cars are 40K..

I may have the 2016 for years now ugh,,,

It seems that with each platform GM rolls out there are more and more bugs to work out. This time around with the 2014-18 trucks it seems GM just gave up on solutions and repairs. They usually say it's just the way it was designed to operate. Or some bull along those lines. They need to go back to a 10 year redesign so they actually have now " Opportunity" to come up with real repairs.