07 Denali 1500

I am new to this towing thing and I just purchased a boat. I get to pick up the boat next week and want to make sure my truck can haul it. My truck is an 07 GMC 1500 Denali AWD, I believe it has the 6.2 in it. I looked at the tow package and it is the tube style and has a sticker saying its rated for 5,000. I just purchased a "stinger" I believe its called that is rated for 6,000. Now the question comes, can my truck tow this http://wakeboardingm.../tige-rzr-2012/

It says the boats dry weight is 3,489.

Should I purchase a bigger tow package?

Should I purchase one of those weight management tow hitch things? (Unsure on what exactly they're called)

Or just go get a bigger GMC truck. . . (The wife doesn't like that idea, but I support it) :)

Thank you for your help guys and gals!

BTW, My name is Ciano and this is my first GMC truck (owned a Toyota Tacoma before this) I couldn't be happier owning this truck!

THANK YOU!! Cheers!

I am new to this towing thing and I just purchased a boat. I get to pick up the boat next week and want to make sure my truck can haul it. My truck is an 07 GMC 1500 Denali AWD, I believe it has the 6.2 in it. I looked at the tow package and it is the tube style and has a sticker saying its rated for 5,000. I just purchased a "stinger" I believe its called that is rated for 6,000. Now the question comes, can my truck tow this http://wakeboardingm.../tige-rzr-2012/

It says the boats dry weight is 3,489.

Should I purchase a bigger tow package?

Should I purchase one of those weight management tow hitch things? (Unsure on what exactly they're called)

Or just go get a bigger GMC truck. . . (The wife doesn't like that idea, but I support it) :)

Thank you for your help guys and gals!

BTW, My name is Ciano and this is my first GMC truck (owned a Toyota Tacoma before this) I couldn't be happier owning this truck!

THANK YOU!! Cheers!

Congratulations on the new boat!