Front License Plate Filler and Rear Seat Belt Comfort Guides

Anybody get the front license plate filler and/or the rear seat belt comfort guides included with their truck?

My truck didn't include either one. I need the part number for the rear seat belt comfort guide if anybody has it. Thanks.

Jeff

• Replies 37
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I'm a PA resident, bought my 2014 Sierra SLT-AT from a dealer in NJ, meaning that no front license plate filler was included (front license plate required in NJ, not in PA). When I asked the dealer, I was basically told I'm SOL. For a $40000 truck, I'm kinda disappointed that I have the shell out even more $ for a part of the vehicle that is included by default elsewhere.

My DC did not come with the rear seat belt comfort guides. Dealer parts guy said the CC models do and was surprised that my DC didn't. I gave him a copy of the pages from the Owner's Manual to show him what they look like. He then tried to order them. They came in with pins on the end instead of the clip needed for the DC (these are the type for the CC). Contacted GM Customer Care through the forum. Jennifer provided part no. 20944862. My dealer parts guy is looking into this part. I can let you know what I find out.

TX requires front license plate holder, so my truck came with one.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

The front license plate bracket is actually an option that must be ordered. I chose not to get it.

The issue is that if the truck is shipped to certain states the bracket is a forced option. So say living in MI with no front plate I got a truck from Ohio, I'd have the bracket instead of the filler panel.

Understood...didn't know it was a forced option in those states.