jmontz32

Just bought a 2014 sierra 4x4 and ordered the 2" kit to level it out. On rough country's website they say that this kit only allows for up to a 32" tire, and I am looking to put 33s. I am new to GM, what's the biggest tires that I can fit?

I've talked to several people about this and they are running 275/60R20 with a two inch lift. Ive been told by two people they are running 275/65R20 with no problems. I've seen one on a dealers lot with 285/65R20 with just a RC front level was told by the sales man they did not rub anywhere but I did not drive the truck.

• Like 2

DanielAcosta i bought the 2" RC leveling kit instead of the 2.5" kit. only difference between the two is that I didn't do a thing to rear block. does this make a difference in tire size? how do you like your toyos? thats the exact tires that I am looking at

DanielAcosta i bought the 2" RC leveling kit instead of the 2.5" kit. only difference between the two is that I didn't do a thing to rear block. does this make a difference in tire size? how do you like your toyos? thats the exact tires that I am looking at

Measure your stock wheelwell height to get a starting point; you should be about 36" in front and 38.5" in the rear if you're stock. I know my tires are about 2.5" taller diameter than stock, so half of that adds to the wheelwell height. Since my front wheelwell is 4" taller than the stock trucks on my dealer's lot, my lift is just over 2.5" in the front with no change to the rear. The level kit, wheels, and tires were already installed by the dealer before I ever saw the truck, so I don't know what brand the level kit is.