Advice on current fuel mileage

Hi guys, been enjoying the hell out of my 2014 GMC Sierra 1500 All Terrain but have been pretty disappointed with what I'm seeing for fuel economy numbers. I lurk on these boards quite often, and notice the numbers other folks are getting are always blowing mine out of the water so I'm wondering if I might have an issue. During the winter, I've been consistently getting 10.5 MPG (hand calculated and from the display confirmed)... I was pretty disappointed with that but I figured I'd at least give it until the summer to see if it's just winter fuel. Well in the summer, I haven't gotten over 12 mpg. Most tanks, I'm about 80-85% city driving, so I'm definitely not expecting to be on the high end of the MPG #'s, but this feels way too low for what the truck was rated at. I wanted to get your opinion if you guys think there might be a problem or what I can have a dealer check out (sorry I'm not very experienced with auto repair so I'm hoping to have some knowledge before I have the dealer telling me there's nothing wrong). Here are the details of what I'm driving:

2014 GMC Sierra 1500 SLE All Terrain Dbl Cab

5.3L V8

4x4

3.42 rear diff

20" OEM wheels and tires

No lift or level

No tune

Air Dam still installed

Very minimal Idling

Minimal weight in the bed w/ tonneau

Threw a link to my fuelly page, I've been religious with tracking on that.

250927.png

I feel like this is the only thing so far keeping me from completely loving this truck so I'm hoping there's just an issue that can be resolved. The truck does feel sluggish at times, but not sure if this is a problem or just me being used to a more sensitive gas pedal than these trucks have. Any help or advice you guys might be able to provide would be greatly appreciated.