In 20 seconds you can become part of the worlds largest and oldest community discussing General Motors, Chevrolet and GMC branded pickups, crossovers, and SUVs. From buying research to owner support, join 1.5 MILLION GM Truck Enthusiasts every month who use GM-Trucks.com as a daily part of their ownership experience. 

Sign in to follow this  
re0zzy

Key will not start, release steering wheel

Hello
My name is rich, I am an absolute newbie at troubleshooting like this. I have a 2007 GMC Sierra2000HD, it worked fine until yesterday night, someone pulled down hard enough on the shifting lever that the indicator will show as if it was in the R position.
The vehicle, will not start now, the key will not release the steering wheel or shifting lever.
The key was Not in the ignition when the damage occured.
It is my work truck and i have to have it fixed by tomorrow morning or the world stops spinning,
Please help me at least get started.
Thank You
Rich

how the hell did this happen?! Was someone that doesn't drive the truck often just screwing around?