In 20 seconds you can become part of the worlds largest and oldest community discussing General Motors, Chevrolet and GMC branded pickups, crossovers, and SUVs. From buying research to owner support, join 1.5 MILLION GM Truck Enthusiasts every month who use GM-Trucks.com as a daily part of their ownership experience. 

Well what do you plan on hauling or pulling around? The dually will be more stable pulling anything from a big camper to a bobcat, but is also more of a pain to park and or daily drive. I went from a 2500 to a single rear wheel mostly because it was $1k cheaper at the time and license tabs for the 3500 were over $500 cheaper.

• Like 1

I will hardly ever haul anything besides my dad's boat. I like the look of the 3500 dually. I really don't need the long bed though. I am a truck driver to that's one reason I'm partial to duallys

I would get a SRW long bed or just a 2500 short bed... The duallys do look cool but I had a dually before and it gets old trying to park and worrying about clipping things with the flares... I have a CCSB duramax and wouldn't get it in any other combo!

Edited by KMGZ400
  • Like 2

Get the 2500. The duallys ride harder and as stated mean ANY drive thru is a real challenge or simply out of the question.

I would say getting them just for the looks is the wrong reason, I think you would be much happier with out them. But it is your money and you can do what you wish!!

I test drove both and they didn't have a 2500 with a long bed as I will need it in a few weeks for a move. Both trucks road quiet well. I went with the 3500 and I got a pretty good deal on it and my wife's Yukon Denali. post-143315-143115351428_thumb.jpg

post-143315-143115351428_thumb.jpg

• Like 1

I will hardly ever haul anything besides my dad's boat. I like the look of the 3500 dually. I really don't need the long bed though. I am a truck driver to that's one reason I'm partial to duallys