Brand New TO GMC, brand new to the forum - Any advice - I will take it

Hello All - I am new to GMC. This is the first GMC truck I have ever owned (Purchased 3 days ago) 2017 GMC Sierra 1500 Denali. 6.2L 8 (speed transmission) , which after reading the forum has me very very concerned. Hopefully I will not have any issues.

I would very much appreciate any words, of wisdom, advice, recommendations, etc.

I did purchase the 120k 7yr additional warranty, hopefully that was not a mistake (paid 2k) I have 4 weeks to cancel if I think that is the way to go

Been a toyota tundra guy for the last 10 years and decided to make the switch.....

Thank you all.

Frank

• Replies 32
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Hello All - I am new to GMC. This is the first GMC truck I have ever owned (Purchased 3 days ago) 2017 GMC Sierra 1500 Denali. 6.2L 8 (speed transmission) , which after reading the forum has me very very concerned. Hopefully I will not have any issues.

I would very much appreciate any words, of wisdom, advice, recommendations, etc.

I did purchase the 120k 7yr additional warranty, hopefully that was not a mistake (paid 2k) I have 4 weeks to cancel if I think that is the way to go

Been a toyota tundra guy for the last 10 years and decided to make the switch.....

Thank you all.

Frank

ur smart for getting the 6.2. drive it around at all speeds u plan to drive (i say up to ~90) and make sure u dont have the shake, if u do, go use that warranty.

hope u enjoy the new truck!!

"...after reading the forum has me very very concerned. Hopefully I will not have any issues."

I don't think this is uncommon, I wouldn't let it worry you. Forums tend to be unrepresentative of actual conditions as it's more likely that people with problems or concerns will post seeking help than those with purely positive feedback.