Will a 2" Leveling Kit affect towing?

I have a 2014 GMC Sierra 1500 4x4 V8 5.3L. I am looking into putting a zone offroad 2" leveling kit on it but i am worried it may affect the towing performance. I dont pull a boat that often but usually a few times a year for different trips and tournaments. It is a 1997 Champion bass boat so it isn't anything crazy heavy, i just get worried with a leveling kit that the nose of the truck will look higher than the back when pulling the boat. I also feel like if that is the case, it will affect the performance and handling as well. I am no pro here so I am hoping someone can help me out! 

Thanks in advance. 

Ted 

If you tow say, twice a year, dont worry.  It may squat a bit but that depends more on your trailer.  I would say it weighs less than a couple thousand pounds.  The way the truck handles depends more on the brand and quality of the kit you get.  

With a leveling kit, the front of your truck will be pointed somewhat to the sky when towing, or hauling a fair amount of weight in the bed. That is one downside to a leveling kit.

As for handling, the ever so slightly higher center of gravity could be an issue depending on driving habits. Not like a 4” or 6” lift would, but just something to keep in mind.

Performance wise, it depends on if you install larger tires or not. Larger tires will decrease the overall gear ratio, decreasing acceleration some. The bigger the tire, the less performance. On my ‘10 1500, i went from the stock P 265/65/18 to a set of LT 275/65/18’s and to the seat of the pants feel, didn’t notice any change. But that wasn’t much of a change at all, but lost a little mileage between the slightly larger tire, and being a heavier LT C also.

I guess the big question would be the terrain you tow in, and just how much change you’re willing to live with.