In 20 seconds you can become part of the worlds largest and oldest community discussing General Motors, Chevrolet and GMC branded pickups, crossovers, and SUVs. From buying research to owner support, join 1.5 MILLION GM Truck Enthusiasts every month who use GM-Trucks.com as a daily part of their ownership experience. 

Sign in to follow this  
JamesAT18

Audio Quality - XM Radio vs Spotify/Pandora/iTunes

I have the bose audio system in my 2018 All Terrain. I have the XM Radio trial and I have my subscription to Spotify. After about 2 month of ownership I've realized that the XM Radio has significant better quality in sound than using apps from my phone by bluetooth, or apple play. I have adjusted some settings within those apps to play the highest quality yet it doesn't translate as well as the XM Radio. 

Each time I switch between the two. I have to crank up the volume for spotify and crank it back down when on XM.

Anyone else experience that? Any resolution?

I only use satellite radio or my iPhone for music. 

Compared to satellite, when I Bluetooth through my phone the volume is significantly lower.  If I use my phone for music when its plugged into the usb the volume is about the same as when im listening to satellite 

So yes same issue here

XM signal is really compressed too. Not that great of sound quality. Listen to an old school CD or a stereo FM station and you will think your XM sounds horrible too.

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

• Similar Content

• By oso806