When do trucks get updated interior?

7 minutes ago, Sierradude said:

Any word on updated interiors and putting de-contented features back on new trucks?

I honestly wouldn't hold your breath for it.  I would expect a new/updated interior on the next gen following the T1 whenever that comes out.  They dont really update interiors much during refreshes.  I have no official knowledge, this is just my opinion based on the past

• Like 3

30 minutes ago, z1boss said:

I honestly wouldn't hold your breath for it.  I would expect a new/updated interior on the next gen following the T1 whenever that comes out.  They dont really update interiors much during refreshes.  I have no official knowledge, this is just my opinion based on the past

Agreed. I think if they planned on adding anything in the near future, we would have seen it on the 2020 HDs. Maybe we’ll get a few new features by 2021...doubt it’s going to be anything major, and I certainly wouldn’t wait another year and a half to see if I wanted a new truck now!

Keep in mind the product cycles of full-size trucks are nothing like they used to be. You get 4-5 years out of a whole platform, so there isn’t much time or need to rework an interior between that. The last time an interior was completely changed over in a mid-cycle refresh was the GMT400s in the 90s, and that truck was made for a good 10+ years.