Which brand owners are DBAGS?

CSI-WALLEYE

A co-worker of mine indicated he thought RAM owners were the worst.  I am new to truck ownership and thought this was truck brand hyperbole.  But during a drive in a severe snow storm where many vehicles in the ditch,  I noticed the vast majority of trucks driving way too fast for the conditions were Ram trucks.  I thought maybe this was a coincidence.  Then I found this older  post in a Western Canadian site with a poll indicating an 80% Ram DBAG rating https://forums.beyond.ca/threads/395348-Which-make-of-truck-do-dbags-drive/page5

Is this a Western Canadian thing or a widely held belief?  If this is a widely held belief, why do you think it is the case?  When I was looking for trucks, I looked at the Ram and thought they were good.  I just liked the GM better and found a very good deal. 

If Ram owners have the reputation for being DBAGs, what is the tag attached to GM and Ford drivers?

• Like 2
  • Confused 1

1 minute ago, diyer2 said:

They all have dbags.

Common sense and the odds say that.

:)

Granted.  There is no doubt that dbags buy all brands.  But why is there this belief?  or am I way off base and this is just a local opinion.

As I indicated it really does not make sense to me.  But there is no denying there appears to be some evidence.

No worse than asking about oil, how much did you pay, what tires etc IMO.

You didn't have to reply Karnut.

:)

Edited by diyer2
  • Like 1

No worse than asking about oil, how much did you pay, what tires etc IMO.
You didn't have to reply Karnut.
[emoji4]

Free country. Smart buyers buy what’s on sale and don’t drink the kook aid. I’m old enough to have owned all the brands. The other topics you mentioned have to do with price, longevity and experiences. I owned a Cadillac once, I must be brilliant and rich. Nooo I was young and stupid and didn’t spend my money well.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
  • Like 1