Suggestions for cheap fix with rims

Some may disagree with me on this but, I can't help but think the rims on the AT4 look a lot like rims on a Toyota.  I can't have that, but i don't want to spend a pile of coin either to change it up.

I like the rugged look of the black rims, so not looking to go to the chrome look which would be an easy swap out with the dealer.  I was thinking of powder coating the rims, but I am not good at visualizing what it would look like.  I need pictures lol.  Any other thoughts?   

Image result for 2019 black gmc at4 with 20" rims and duratracsimage.thumb.png.c9f518dbc26738bf82f94f5db152be36.pngImage result for 2018 toyota tundra sr5 crewmax black

image.png

29 minutes ago, mafd2 said:

Budget? You want solid black or black/machined?

6-$800 i suppose.  I am not familiar with the difference in looks between solid black and black/machined.  Sorry for my ignorance.

2 hours ago, Oh Canada said:

6-$800 i suppose.  I am not familiar with the difference in looks between solid black and black/machined.  Sorry for my ignorance.

Black with a machined face is what you have.  You won't get anything nice for $600.  Here's some nice 20" powder coated  black and black/machined face wheels that will fit the '19 and are all exact GM style wheels with factory offset and specs.  20" will run you between $800-$850 shipped for a set of 4.  They are OE Creations wheels (distributed by Wheel Pros).  Quality is superb and the finish is flawless.  I have a set of chrome 22" OE Performance wheels (PR196 like last picture) on my '19 Silverado and couldn't be happier.  They balanced out perfect with very little weight.  The first 2 you can get the red GMC vinyl center cap logos to put on them and your factory GMC center caps will fit right on the others. 

s-l1600.jpg

s-l1600.jpg

s-l1600.jpg

s-l1600.jpg

s-l1600.jpg

Edited by mafd2

Have you checked local craigslist for OEM takeoffs? 

1988 - current are same bolt pattern. 6x5.5 metric OR 6x139.7 US