In 20 seconds you can become part of the worlds largest and oldest community discussing General Motors, Chevrolet and GMC branded pickups, crossovers, and SUVs. From buying research to owner support, join 1.5 MILLION GM Truck Enthusiasts every month who use GM-Trucks.com as a daily part of their ownership experience. 

jrkane77

Kicker Audio Powerstage amp and sub kit.......worth it?

Hey all,

Just bought my first Silverado.  2015 double cab with a non-bose factory radio.  It sounds okay, but there is a serious lack of treble and midrange, and the bass is actually good for the being paper coned speakers, but I am a musician, and an audiophile, and like music to sound good.  I don't want to have an over-the-top system that you can hear across town, but just a little more clarity and thump.  I have a family now, and I will only really crank it up when they aren't with me. 

I came across one of these kicker powerstage kits brand new on ebay and I got the seller to go down to $640 for the best offer.  Since these are over $1200 new, that is a pretty good deal, but still a lot of money.  Is that price really worth what you are getting?

This all depends on how good of sound you want. For me  it wouldn't satisfy me. You may be ok with it 

• Like 1

Posted (edited)
9 hours ago, jrkane77 said:

Hey all,

Just bought my first Silverado.  2015 double cab with a non-bose factory radio.  It sounds okay, but there is a serious lack of treble and midrange, and the bass is actually good for the being paper coned speakers, but I am a musician, and an audiophile, and like music to sound good.  I don't want to have an over-the-top system that you can hear across town, but just a little more clarity and thump.  I have a family now, and I will only really crank it up when they aren't with me.