2015 Silverado 2500hd fuel consumption

When I was running regular fuel, I had an overall average around 13-14 mpg.  Highway 17-18 mpg.

I have been using E85 for the last 3 years.  Average  mpg of around 11 mpg with 13.5 to 14 highway.  E85 is lower MPG, but at the significantly lower cost of E85 in my area, it still is cheaper per mile to use.

• 1 month later...

12k miles now on my '19 6.0...unreset since new DIC is presently at 13.6 mpg, haven't had the chance to work it much yet.  On highway, last shift of the tranny then drop a few mph (57-59) puts me at 1500-1600 rpms...18-19 mpg.  Push her up closer to 2k rpms over 70 and the mpg drops fast to under 15...gas is presently almost 20% cheaper then diesel so I am winning at the pump, not even counting cost of maintenance plus initial purchase cost...very happy 6.0 driver here.

9 hours ago, captadamnj said:

12k miles now on my '19 6.0...unreset since new DIC is presently at 13.6 mpg, haven't had the chance to work it much yet.  On highway, last shift of the tranny then drop a few mph (57-59) puts me at 1500-1600 rpms...18-19 mpg.  Push her up closer to 2k rpms over 70 and the mpg drops fast to under 15...gas is presently almost 20% cheaper then diesel so I am winning at the pump, not even counting cost of maintenance plus initial purchase cost...very happy 6.0 driver here.

70 on the dmax would likely still be 23-25 mpg.....

Diesel and regular are basically priced the same here.

8 hours ago, redwngr said:

70 on the dmax would likely still be 23-25 mpg.....

Diesel and regular are basically priced the same here.

That would be amazing if you are getting 23-25 mpg at 70 mph...is that purely instantaneous or factor in regens, as well?