Possible rear defog issue

Belo

This was the first morning I've had foggy windows since I bought my truck in July. Remote start (usually kicks on the defog), get in. Press rear window defog and in my 20 minute ride to work I never saw the tell tale stripes of the working defog appear. And this wasn't tough ice and snow, just heavy water vapor from overnight rain and a cool morning. I even turned it off and back on to be sure.

I'm going to give it another try on another day, but is there something I'm missing here before I look like an idiot in front of the dealer? Is this maybe a common issue for the 19's or isolated? I've been driving and defrosting for 20 years so I don't think i'm an idiot...

I don't have all the info but recently there was a recall or something like that that pulled the fuse for the rear defogger. Seems there were fires and/or rear windows exploding because of issues with the defogger. A search should give you a bit more information. Check to see if they did pull the fuse. Also check to see if there are any recalls for your vehicle.

1 hour ago, Belo said:

This was the first morning I've had foggy windows since I bought my truck in July. Remote start (usually kicks on the defog), get in. Press rear window defog and in my 20 minute ride to work I never saw the tell tale stripes of the working defog appear. And this wasn't tough ice and snow, just heavy water vapor from overnight rain and a cool morning. I even turned it off and back on to be sure.

I'm going to give it another try on another day, but is there something I'm missing here before I look like an idiot in front of the dealer? Is this maybe a common issue for the 19's or isolated? I've been driving and defrosting for 20 years so I don't think i'm an idiot...

53 minutes ago, rusty503 said: