No HomeLink or garage remote on my 2021 Silverado 1500 LT Trail Boss

Unbelievable that my 2021 1500 LT Trail Boss came with a manual mirror and no garage remote! They seem to be taking items out of the packages every year. Anyone fix this? Can a hardwired homelink be added? I added the hardwired homelink to my old 19 and it was fine after $450. However, the option now appears to be an auto dimming mirror with a garage remote built in underneath. The issues with trying this: 1. The flashing does not fit the mirror post as the new auto dimming mirror’s post is too big. 2. The garage remote component is battery operated and can be easily clicked out. The issue with this is safety and someone breaking in and having access to your garage. As a former police officer I used to see that a lot, broken window and access to your garage.

Anyone know if Chevy / GM has a part that can hardwire, such as on the overhead console? As of now I am using the MyQ homelink through Siri which is nice other than the garage beeps for 10 seconds when closing waking the baby…

I thought 'Universal Home Remote (Homelink) had always been optional -- except maybe on Denali and High Country. 

Sorry, I'm no help on retrofit.

Edited by redwngr

Thank you. I asked this question about the power and the ground to the pro shop at the Chevy dealership in Phoenix and they told me the electronic system changed in 2021 and homelink will not work. I get package levels such as safety and convenience, but for any vehicle after 2010 to not have a built in garage remote is ridiculous and in my opinion, a way for them to get you to come back and buy it. I would not be surprised if Chevy takes away the steering wheel for 2023 for any model under LTZ... Likely my last Silverado. Ram has stepped up their game and will likely go with one of those in a year or two. 

27 minutes ago, DougKG said: