2022 LT Trail Boss 6.2L Constraint

So I went to the dealer August 3 and placed an order for a 2022 LT Trail Boss 6.2L with the Trail Boss Premium Package and Black Out Package, etc and they took my deposit. A day after they say they can’t order with the premium package cause it’s on constraint for the trail boss trim and that my vehicle would actually be a MY23. I’m new to the Silverado and buying a new car world in general my last truck was bought in 2010. When do you guys believe GM will start accepting orders with the premium package ? Any advice or information greatly appreciated 

21 hours ago, Fitxhike123 said:

So I went to the dealer August 3 and placed an order for a 2022 LT Trail Boss 6.2L with the Trail Boss Premium Package and Black Out Package, etc and they took my deposit. A day after they say they can’t order with the premium package cause it’s on constraint for the trail boss trim and that my vehicle would actually be a MY23. I’m new to the Silverado and buying a new car world in general my last truck was bought in 2010. When do you guys believe GM will start accepting orders with the premium package ? Any advice or information greatly appreciated 

If its not on constraint for 2023 MY just order a 2023.  

2 hours ago, Fitxhike123 said:

The dealer said 2023 my isn’t available to order yet for the trail boss LT trim with the premium package 

I'm in the same boat right now. I'm trying to order a `23 LT Trail Boss, and I'm at the top of the queue for my dealer because my '22 order never went through. They're checking allocations for me each week as they come in and they don't have any Trail Boss allocations at all right now. I'm not sure when that will change (neither are they).