Diesel fuel in cold, do i need an additive for anti-gel

So i'm new to the diesel game and can't find a definitive answer. I'm heading up to Mammoth this weekend and will be experiencing temperatures between 10* - 32* F (10 at night as a low and 32 during the day as a high). I will be at a hotel, so i wont be able to plug in the block heater. I have seen online that anything under 32*F might require an additive, some say under 0*. Does anyone have a decent answer and a product they suggest?

If you get fuel close to where you are going it will be treated enough at the pump already to not gel with the temps you will be seeing.

It was 2 degrees here this morning in Minnesota and the lows next week are -10 to -15 degrees where I live, the fuel can start to gel up under 0 degrees using #2 diesel. Using #1 diesel can offer better protection and we treat our fuel once we know it's getting below zero.

I don't even think about it when temps are above zero, never had an issue here.

17 hours ago, CamGTP said:

If you get fuel close to where you are going it will be treated enough at the pump already to not gel with the temps you will be seeing.

It was 2 degrees here this morning in Minnesota and the lows next week are -10 to -15 degrees where I live, the fuel can start to gel up under 0 degrees using #2 diesel. Using #1 diesel can offer better protection and we treat our fuel once we know it's getting below zero.

I don't even think about it when temps are above zero, never had an issue here.

Makes sense about the local area containing the right fuel. I should be arriving with roughly half tank, so i don't know if i'll be fueling in the area.