I want to brag a bit concerning the HD brakes.

Last weekend I hooked up to our camper to try out the Bilstein 5100's I put on the rear to reduce that uncomfortable bounce when hitting a big dip in the road or a bridge abutment.  Problem solved, they work amazing!!  Again thank you all for recommending them.  Another thing I did for the first time was play around with the manual brake controller, of which I've never done before.  So I squeezed it to 100% and it would barely hold my truck still at a stop in drive at idle.  That tells me I need to adjust the brakes on our camper right?  Piece of cake if you've ever adjusted any kind of drum brake.  But here's where I want to brag on the HD brakes.  I had towed our camper around 500 plus miles not knowing that those camper brakes weren't working at all.  That truck slowed us down and our camper without complaining, no warped rotors, no overheated brakes....nothing.  It did it with ease with perhaps a little bit more pedal pressure but I was thinking that was normal.  Our camper weighs 8k loaded, just about a hundred pounds more than our truck with a full tank of gas and the 2 of us in it.  So anyhow, I'm new to the HD market and new to the whole camper thing.  But it's amazing!  I love it all.  Those damn brakes are nothing shy of amazing.  I love my truck even more after I realized this.

• Like 4

15 minutes ago, gemarsh said:

You have a part number for the bilsteins? Also, are you running the stock height/no lift?

Bought them from Amazon...200 bucks.  They are the 5100's.  And yes stock everything.

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07DQC2Z6P/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_search_asin_title?ie=UTF8&psc=1

Don't believe what it says for the model years fit.  They fit mine perfectly.

Edited by Jettech1