Repainting Fiberglass Camper???

OK, I bought a used camper over the winter and it was in nice shape, except that it has a horrible paint job. It also has spots on it where the paint has chipped off down to the fiberglass. The spots that still have paint are loaded with orangepeels, and other spots (especially the top) that look more like overspray than a paint job.

So, Im gonna use this thread to work through the process of refinishing and repainting the camper. Im a novice painter with some fair quality tools and moderate experience painting equipment like trailers and other fabricated shop projects.Im also working on a budget of ACAP (as cheap as possible) and plan on using only what tools I have and trying to save my money rather than buying new stuff. If I wanted to spend the money (or had it to spend) Ide pay to have it refinished. I am by no means a pro, so I dont expect my finished project to be show quality, but I still want it to look good. Thats where you guys come in. Hopefully you can help me work through the process and answer my questions as I go. Then when Im done, maybe the thread can help someone else with a similar project.

To begin,

I bought some buildable primer to fill the chips in and then I plan on repainting it eithe in red to match the truck, or maybe sticking with the black that the camper has on it now. Either way, I know it needs to be sanded down before I can do anything. That brings me to my first question.

I have a DeWalt electric orbital sander that I plan on using to sand it down. I know its not an ideal tool, but its what I have and Im working on a budget. Using that tool, what grit sanding disks should I get to rough what paint is there, smooth out the orangepeel some, and prep the chipps for some primer?

Also, do I use the same grip to knock down the primer between coats?

What about before topcoating?

And finally, what grit between paint and clear?