Water at blue pcm harness 06 sierra 5.3 139k miles

Newbie here, so be nice ?

Bought the truck from a private party 3 weeks ago. Seems like the previous owner decided to wash the engine (big mistake) Truck was, and is running fine but getting knock sensor code and fans turn on when vehicle is parked. Searched online and a few people have had this issue. Followed the proper pcm removal and drying method. No corrosion whatsoever, just a bit of water. Plugged back in and cleared codes. 4 days later I jump on the frwy and ses light appears. Get home and check codes. Knock sensor and fan codes appear. I erase them and then out of nowhere fans are on again while truck is parked. Open up the pcm and again, there's water. Anyone else have this issue and found a solution? For now I dried it up and put dielectric grease all the way around the connector to hopefully keep water from seeping in. I even thought about putting the pcm in a plascti bag. Any ideas/suggestions? Like I said before, truck is running perfectly fine. 

Your knock sensors are sitting in a pool of water. Very common issue. It corrodes and shorts out the connector. Been there. Is it your front or rear senor that is throwing a code? 

Your knock sensors are fine, but you need to fix the connector, where it attaches to the top of the sensor. The book (and the dealer) says that you need to pull the intake manifold, and replace the sensors and harness, and then use silicon sealer on the sensor boots. You don't need to do that. You can reach under the front of your intake manifold, and remove a large piece of foam, which is locking the moisture in. It was designed that way, to allow moisture in from a hose or pressure washer, but wont let it back out even with evaporation (you can guess why). Anyway, you can touch the front sensor with your hand, so hopefully that is the problem sensor. Buy a new sensor harness, and splice it in by re-routing the harness through the front of the manifold rather than the rear.