Hello,  I am new to this Fourm.   I have a few GM spcific Audio Questions.  I am looking to Upgrade the stock stereo :chevy: .  Here is a combo that I am thinking about:

Head unit: Pioneer Deh 77

h130DEHP77Ddmt.jpeg

Front Doors:

Boston Acoustics RC620's

RC620.JPG

Rear Pillars: Boston 746's

746.JPG

OR

Boston FX7's

FX7.JPG

Both Powered off of a 50 x 4 amp.

Later I intentd to add a sub box and Class D amp.

What do You think of this Combo?  Sound Good?  What would you change?

I am open to sugestions.

Thanks

Eric

• 3 weeks later...

Not a bad set up. I have done the system in my truck, with an Alpine 7874 which I will be upgrading soon to a clarion pro audio head unit soon.

I am running Alpine Type R in the front doors, and instead of replacing the 4X6's I installed a set of 4X10's in the rear pockets, much better sound from the rear. I am running them off of a kicker 150.4 and it powers them nicely.

I have added a fosgate punch amp 600 watts which is powering 2 10 inch fosgate punch subs, in a dual box that sets under the rear seat.

This is by no means a high end system, but does everything that I need it to do.

Firemedic :cheers:

I would go with the plates in the rear doors.

It will sound amazing either way though.

And if you ever do add a woofer or two...You will look for exuses to drive around. :chevy:

Have fun with the install! It's half the fun. :cheers:

And if you ever do add a woofer or two...You will look for exuses to drive around.

Hell I already do.

I wish someone else had a 1.5 din head unit. The main reason for the Pioneer is the size. In other vehicals, I have lost many systems. Most of the time It was because they could see it wasn't factory.

I am looking for the best Factory looking sound.

I was looking around and I am having a hard time finding somewhere that is out of sight but still has air to cool to mount the amps.

Any body have a nice stealth setup?