2008 Chevy Tahoe 5.3 LT Flex Project/Rust Issues

Hello, I am a new member and my name is Dustyn. I recently came to an arrangement with my boss that had an 08 Tahoe lying around that he no longer needed, nor wanted. It has 160ish k miles on it and I know she needed some work, which is fine with me, I’ve been working on vehicle for about ten years now, as a hobby. I am 27 years old as of yesterday, and pulled the Tahoe out today, it needs (in my opinion) the rear end rebuilt, which I believe I am capable of. I have already purchased a Yukon Gear and Axle Master Rebuild kit, and a Yukon Gear and Axle Posi unit for it. I have also ordered a new set of wheels and a new diff cover. The A/C gave me the three flashes and I replaced the outdoor ambient air temp sensor, no avail. Tried charging the ac with 134 and I hear a hissing sound. Above passenger rear tire right inside the mount on the high pressure line was a hole. I am ordering a splice kit to fix that issue. So to my main question. The front half of the vehicles frame looks decent for being a vehicle from Mass. but behind those rear tires is very very questionable and I am asking you guys if you think I need to do any modifications or to just send it. I will attach pictures. I got this vehicle as a work truck/beater, Daily to work driver. I bought it for 3k, my boss let me give him 100/wk for 30 wks. Am I looking at a load of trouble or could I actually make this thing road ready and reliable? I scraped about a coffee cans worth of rust off the rear crossmember that is supposed to support the spare tire. It is in bad shape, some spots I was able to take chunks of metal away just by pressing them. What are your thoughts on what I should do with this? I really want to continue to fix it up and get my worth out of it. I will attach pics of the vehicle and the underbody so you can see what I am talking about. Thank you!!!