Code P06DC at 49000 miles 2014 Silverado 5.3

Hello this is my first time posting and I hope you all can help, just popped a P06DC code after filling up at gas station, I've had a few people say oil pump solenoid(Which is behind timing chain cover UGH) or oil sending unit behind motor. My trucks a 2014 5.3 4x4 with 49,108 miles on it. Any help would be great thanks, bout to leave on vacation pulling a camper in a week so I'm looking to take care of this asap. Thanks

That code is almost always the oil pressure control solenoid. It can be a wiring issue, oil pressure issue or dirty/low oil issue.  It is a big job to replace it.

Take a deep breath.

Have you replaced the battery in your truck yet? I would expect that you have, given it's a 2014. My '14 battery died without warning at 3 years, but I see on here that people with '14s are just now seeing battery failure.

I live in Central Florida, it's hot as hell and does some severe punishment to batteries, but cooler climates tend to make them last longer. I've had Duralast batteries last 6 years, and GM ones last for 2.

If you haven't changed your battery yet, try it and see before you panic. Worn batteries make these trucks do some strange things.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-J727A using Tapatalk

6 hours ago, HeySkippyDog said:

Take a deep breath.

Have you replaced the battery in your truck yet? I would expect that you have, given it's a 2014. My '14 battery died without warning at 3 years, but I see on here that people with '14s are just now seeing battery failure.

I live in Central Florida, it's hot as hell and does some severe punishment to batteries, but cooler climates tend to make them last longer. I've had Duralast batteries last 6 years, and GM ones last for 2.

If you haven't changed your battery yet, try it and see before you panic. Worn batteries make these trucks do some strange things.

Battery replaced with ac delco 3 weeks prior to light coming on