2019 Silverado Sun visor removal

Hello, I have a 2019 Chevy Silverado and I am wondering how I can move the one little clip from the sun visor. I’m a volunteer firefighter and I am trying to install my visor lights on there but I need to remove that clip to see if I can slide my bracket behind it. Photo attached is the clip thing I’m talking about.

050B4704-5FB6-485D-B63E-56F5995FC994.jpeg

I am having the same exact problem. I bought a Feniex bar with the vehicle specific bracket and they claim it fits. I even spot with one of their installers/engineers today and he said he has gotten the bracket between the clip and the headliner. I laughed...

Christian, I finally got it! Brute force wins. If you rock it side to side, and pull down you will loose it enough to side the bracket under. It eventually will come out.

See this video. Yes, it is the wrong model year, but it is the same design on the new 2019/2020s.  

Onto the next challenge:  bending the brackets to fit the new angle of the windshield...

On 10/29/2019 at 8:15 PM, Christian Welch said:

I finally got my visor lights up. I loosened it just enough to be able to slide the bracket under it. It took some force though lol but I got it. 78E8C2A2-FE87-4211-9C8D-1F6EBF4604F3.thumb.jpeg.282964ca332208a97d3b12eff679be55.jpeg

Looks great!  I finally convinced Feniex that I have the wrong brackets. That only took 2+ weeks of calling and emailing. Now I just have to wait for the new ones.

• 3 weeks later...
  • 5 weeks later...
  • 2 weeks later...