327 starts and runs when given gas, won't idle.

Hello all!

So I picked up a 79 C10 Shortbed with a 327 in it a few days ago. Yesterday I accidentally filled up about 6 gallons with 87. After that it sounded like it was having a tough time idling. Try to start it up today and it start fine and runs  strong if given gas, but can't idle and putters out. So I siphoned 5 gallons out and put in some octane booster, and refilled with high octane gas. Didn't seem to help at all.

I'm wondering if i have to keep repeating the process or I'm gonna have to check out the carb. Also when I start it up the oil pressure gauge is pegged however its old and a couple other gauges are out. I completely forgot if the oil one didn't work before this or that's linked to this issue. I got this truck to learn more about working on vehicles and I'm somewhat new to this, so I'm not really in a hurry. But I would like to see if anyone here has any ideas on the issue. I did read somewhere the ethanol could have left a film on the carb float, but it was only sitting over night so I'm not sure.

Thanks,

Nick

Update on the situation. I was just able to keep it running giving it a little gas and drove it around the block. What was happening was and I would give it throttle it would rev up a second and I would hear air compression release somewhere as if you were to tap a compessed air nozzle really fast, then it would continue to rev up and they do the same pressure release. I heard it 4 or 5 times when trying to give some more gas. I'm gonna start checking hose seals. If that gives anyone any other ideas please share!