Friends and Business

Roofer

ok, about a year and a half ago I hired a friend to come work with us. We taught him everything there is to know about roofing.

Now, about 6 months ago, he starts doing work on his own behind our backs!! My other buddies say I shouldn't be mad at him. I feel like I have been used, and now I am out help for the busy season. I haven't talked to him in a long time. Others have told me that he steers clear, cuz he doesn't want to face me.

What would you guys do?

What do you think of the whole situation?

ANY comments appreciated.

Thanks

One more thing: I plan on doing this for a living. He is doing this just to fill time while going to college. It is people like this that give honest workers a bad name because he doesn't know what he is doing and messes up alot of jobs.

Quote: from SiiLT on 6:29 pm on Feb. 17, 2001

If you were to listen to what I think you should do you would lquickly find out if blood stains come off of your bumpers and tires. lol.

It's good someone feels the same as I do!

Thanks.

The guy is a $hitheel, but there is nothing you can do. If he had come to you expressing desire to get into the roofing business, it would be different. There is no point in seeking out revenge, people like him always get what they deserve in the end. Don't offer to help him in any way, though unless it puts money in your pocket.

Be sure to wave at him when he's stuck in the ditch and it's raining, snowing, unbelievably hot, etc.,.