need opinions on 2015 /2016 2500 hd

i am looking into getting a newer truck and wanted opinions on the 2015/2016 silverado 2500hd trucks what should i look for to avoid a problem child  also what are the common problem with them? all help and opinions greatly appreciated thanks 

admin please move if i added this to the wrong area

Edited by 94yj
add

I believe the 2016's got the digital steering assist.  Also, there were some changes mid-year to the 2015's.  (updated to new mirrors, lost HD radio and a couple other small things I believe)  HD radio was added back on the 2016's.

I have no direct experience, but it seems many have had issues with the digital steering assist and 20" rims/tires.  Not sure what would be causing that, but many claim to have vibration issues with that.   Mine is a 2015 and I have 18" rims/tires so it is not an issue for me.   I have not heard of anyone with the digital assist and 18" rims/tires having a problem.     So you might want to stay away from the 20" wheels as a precaution. 

Edited by Cowpie

4 hours ago, Cowpie said:

I have no direct experience, but it seems many have had issues with the digital steering assist and 20" rims/tires.  Not sure what would be causing that, but many claim to have vibration issues with that.   Mine is a 2015 and I have 18" rims/tires so it is not an issue for me.   I have not heard of anyone with the digital assist and 18" rims/tires having a problem.     So you might want to stay away from the 20" wheels as a precaution. 

thank you i will stay away from those

I have a 15 HD SLT 6.0 Plow Prep 18" tires/wheels

Head Lights are fair to OK compared to other years - 16's are better

15 steering is traditional & very good

my 04 11 & 15 drivelines were are exceptional quality 6.0  6 speed 4.10 (04 had the 4 spd)

no issues - very good truck

my 6.0 has 96,000 miles and uses about 1/4 of a quart of oil in 7000 miles

truck is all original except tires oil and air filters and runs NEW