OK, I just ordered a set of subs and an amp online last night, and I need some help. The subs are Rockford Fosgate R1S410, 10", 4 ohm subs with a rating of 150 RMS and 300 max. The amp is a Kicker DX250.1 mono with a 250 2ohm rating, and a 140 4 ohm rating. I want to make sure I hook the subs up to get the most out of them, but I dont want to burn anything up either.

The only experience Ive had in the past is with either a single sub setup, or with two subs on a multi-channel amp. Either way, each sub had its own channel, so I have no experience wiring two subs to the same amp channel.

So, correct me if Im wrong, but in my case, dont I hook the amps in series, running one positive from the amp, to sub #1, then to sub #2, and the same for the negative?

• Replies 31
  • Created
  • Last Reply

You bridge the 2 subs. It will drop you down to 2 ohms and yes both sub +'s go to the same point on the amp and the same for the -'s

Sent from my DROID RAZR MAXX using Xparent Red Tapatalk 2

OK, I just ordered a set of subs and an amp online last night, and I need some help. The subs are Rockford Fosgate R1S410, 10", 4 ohm subs with a rating of 150 RMS and 300 max. The amp is a Kicker DX250.1 mono with a 250 2ohm rating, and a 140 4 ohm rating. I want to make sure I hook the subs up to get the most out of them, but I dont want to burn anything up either.

The only experience Ive had in the past is with either a single sub setup, or with two subs on a multi-channel amp. Either way, each sub had its own channel, so I have no experience wiring two subs to the same amp channel.

So, correct me if Im wrong, but in my case, dont I hook the amps in series, running one positive from the amp, to sub #1, then to sub #2, and the same for the negative?