2022 Silverado 1500 High Country - ARC and Intellibeam Issues

Ken Rackliff

Question

Hello. New to this site. 

I bought a brand new (refreshed design) 2022 Silverado 1500 High Country back in May. The truck had adaptive ride control, and I wanted to put a lift kit on it, so I selected one specifically made by Rough Country for the 2022 1500 with adaptive ride control. I had the kit installed at around 400 miles. NO ISSUES for 2500 miles. Around 2500 miles, my Intellibeam and Forward Collison Alert Sensors stopped working while I was driving down the highway. I brought the truck into my dealer to diagnose the issue. They told me that there were like 20+ of the 30+ CPUs on the truck were failing it is all because of my lift kit…??? So they could offer no solution. 

I’m no GM tech, but I am an engineer, and to me this makes zero sense to me. The lift kit has zero electrical interfaces. It comes with brackets to adjust the ARC sensors to the needed geometry, the fact that the “lift kit” could cause failure of 20+ systems in the truck makes no sense. The guy even told me that the TPMS sensors will not program now either, and it’s all because of my lift kit. 

does anyone have any experiences with this? It seems like a cop-out to me to just say it’s because of the lift kit. In my option, something else is clearly going on. I did call Rough Country to ask if any other person had experienced similar issues, and they told me that they’ve been selling the kit for over a year (over a thousand of them) and I’m the only person that has called with this issue…

thanks in advance for any help!

C2BC1B22-ED01-4C51-B57A-F73CD3BEFBBF.jpeg

Unless communication or signal wires were pinched and shorted (Would've been evident the DAY the lift was installed), I find it hard to believe the install caused the computers to go down. GMs crappy engineering is more likely.