Rigid Midnight edition D Series Legal?

I recently bought four of the midnight edition rigid D-Series spot optic lights and mounting brackets to replace the fog lights on my 2015 Silverado 1500 (2 for each side). I probably should have checked before hand but now I'm wondering if anyone else is running these for fog lights and if they are legal?

For those who are running them, I know I will have to do some minor alterations to the factory fog light housing to get them to fit but I was wondering if I can plug and play these to the current factory fog light switch?

I'm not too experienced in this department so any help or suggestions are much appreciated!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I recently bought four of the midnight edition rigid D-Series spot optic lights and mounting brackets to replace the fog lights on my 2015 Silverado 1500 (2 for each side). I probably should have checked before hand but now I'm wondering if anyone else is running these for fog lights and if they are legal?

For those who are running them, I know I will have to do some minor alterations to the factory fog light housing to get them to fit but I was wondering if I can plug and play these to the current factory fog light switch?

I'm not too experienced in this department so any help or suggestions are much appreciated!

Legal? Yeah. Bright? Extremely. I only use mine with my high beams when no one else is around. However. I've run with them on on coming traffic. Including the police. It's bout half and half some people flash me some don't. As a courtesy though I run only with high beams. Though I only have one set of them in mine. So 2 sets I can imagine would be hellaciously bright.

As far as wiring them into the factory fog wiring yes you can. Current draw it works with two pods. 4 pods Idk. I'd assume it would though. I've ran much heavier things on less. Guilty. Lol.

• Like 1