Help, About To Buy A New Truck!

BK2008

Hello to everyone,

Another newbie here. :lol: I am about to purchase a truck in the next couple of weeks and was looking for some help. I found a 2008 GMC Sierra (Silver Birch SLT 6.0 w/ebony leather, power seats, 2WD, and 20" wheels). The sticker had 37,489 and they were going to sell it for 30,000 + TTL. My question is.....

1) Is that a good price for that truck w/ those options? :fume:

2) How are everyone liking the 08's? (ride,interior noise,power w/6.0L, & MPG)

3) Should I wait to find a 4WD? (I don't pull anything EVER, but will put 5K miles a month on it)

4) Are there alot of mods for improving MPG and/or performance?

I know you guys probably get people asking these questions all the time :thumbs: , but just look at like a chance to brag or rant about your new purchase!! Well thanks for any help and will post PICS the day I buy it!! :lol:

I live in Houston, TX, have not seen snow in 20 years. I would like a 4WD but am affraid I would only be buying it to have another "cool " option. :thumbs: I don't pull anything nor do I go off the pavement, hell I barely drive off the highway!! I need a truck that will last (if taken care of) 250k miles. What do you think of the 6.0 over the 5.3?

I got the Texas Edition 5.3 2008 GMC Sierra. I got the 5.3 cuz I wanted to save gas it gets 24-26 (mpg) and in my 2006 tahoe I was getting like 14(mpg) so I save gas and money(and with gas prices of today that was most important). This is a powerful truck.. im a Chevy guy but I have to say I liked GMCs look alot better this year too. I pull an 18ft boat and it tows it like a CHAMP!!!I know you dont tow but its good to know you can. GOODLUCK with your new buy... :D IM HAPPY WITH MINE>>>