Any Winchester 1894 30-30 rifle owners?

Howdy folks-

I have recently purchased a early 1900s vintage Winchester model 1894 .30-30 rifle.  I'm new to rifles so trying to learn what I can.  My dad was handed down his fathers (my grandpa) 1930s vintage 1894, which he used to hunt deer back in the day.  It has sat since the 1950s with a crack in the receiver/hammer area.  I've handled this gun over the years, starting as a kid, but obviously never shot it.  I liked the way it felt when I handled it and aimed it, and the lever and trigger action was surprisingly smoother than I expected.  Which is why I decided to go ahead and get one of my own that is in operating condition, so that I can shoot with it and get more into rifle shooting. 

That being said- the next step is to acquire the ammo.  Not an easy feat in this day and age with ammo shortages all over the place.  But there are some available.  However- I am a bit confused and need some clarification on exactly what cartridge I can shoot in this thing, aside from a .30-30 cartridge.  In looking up the 1894 on wikipedia, I am finding that it says it can shoot the following-  is this correct!?  It can truly shoot any of the cartridges below?  If so, what are your suggestions?   Any other advice?  I'm looking at ammoseek.com to try to find in-stock cartridges, for the best prices.  

Also, I am going to have a trusted gun smith look the thing over and tighten and fix a few things on the rifle first. 

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Winchester_Model_1894

Cartridges that the above site says the 1894 can shoot??

.30-30 Winchester, .32-40 Winchester, .38-55 Winchester, .25-35 Winchester, .32 Winchester Special, 7-30 Waters, .307 Winchester, .356 Winchester, .375 Winchester, .357 Magnum, .44 Remington Magnum, .444 Marlin, .45 Colt, .450 Marlin, .410 bore

Thanks

Ryan

Edited by Colossus