1968 GMC pickup, have some questions

Hi, I just bought a 1968 GMC pickup today with an inline 6 and a '3 on a tree'. There are some things that I want for it but I don't know if they exist for it, or where to look. First off, I'd like to find some disc brakes, right now its 4 wheel drum, and though its not really that hard to bring the truck to a stop, disc brakes are always nice. Another thing is some kind of kit to make the blinkers blink on their own, either I'm doing something wrong or its such an old truck that I have to manually move the lever up and down. Something else is the fuel guage doesn't work some information on how to fix that would be great. I've only had this truck for about 8 hours now, so I'm sure as I get more use out of it I'll find more things I want to do to it. Thanks for any help in advance, I'm new to all this old truck stuff.

Hi, I just bought a 1968 GMC pickup today with an inline 6 and a '3 on a tree'. There are some things that I want for it but I don't know if they exist for it, or where to look. First off, I'd like to find some disc brakes, right now its 4 wheel drum, and though its not really that hard to bring the truck to a stop, disc brakes are always nice. Another thing is some kind of kit to make the blinkers blink on their own, either I'm doing something wrong or its such an old truck that I have to manually move the lever up and down. Something else is the fuel guage doesn't work some information on how to fix that would be great. I've only had this truck for about 8 hours now, so I'm sure as I get more use out of it I'll find more things I want to do to it. Thanks for any help in advance, I'm new to all this old truck stuff.