fair SLT price offer

Hi all, newbie here with 95 Silverado 1500 5.7  2wheel teal and silver 103k garage original owner. (content)

......Not Trading the Silverado......

Hoping to gain an understanding as to a fair price to offer a dealer for the below SLT.

The truck is 63k presently with sept. incentives. I've checked all over for a year or more from Laura to south FL..

Without any great understanding of the dealer cost I'd like to believe that offering mid to upper mid 50s wouldn't be silly or an arrogant gesture. 

Really like this configuration even more than the marked down Denali or high country configurations. (don't like painted bumpers)

2019 Summit white, cocoa dune, crew std box 4x4...Duramax plus pkg,  Console, six spoke polished 20" wheels, bed liner,

roof lamps, assist steps chrome rectangular, 5th wheel prep, and off road suspension pkg.

We plan to visit the dealership in a week or so to make our offer.

Thank You

Steve

Edited by chainslack

If that 95 is clean you can sell it for way more that a dealer will give you. When doing a trade in the dealership will usually take all the fluff in the price and make it look like you get a lot for the trade when you are clearly not.

Buy the truck you want and sell the 95 privet sale. You will get the best price that way.

This is what good pricing on a 2019 looks like...sometimes it’s hard to compare different parts of the country for pricing but here’s a start for you and you can look at others in the site for a better comparison, they have a ton of ‘19 2500s left and this dealer is as good as It gets.  Good luck

https://www.laurabuickgmc.com/VehicleDetails/new-2019-GMC-Sierra_2500HD-Crew_Cab_Standard_Box_4_Wheel_Drive_SLT-Collinsville-IL/3504551043

Edited by brclark82