Upfitter Aux Panel Install "Plan" Switch 84347196

Hey all,

Hoping to upgrade my switch - From just 'Traction Control' and 'Cargo Lights' to the upfitter switch 84347196 that has those two switches plus 4 aux switches (pic 1). There is a pretty extensive thread on this already but it is long and jumbled with no clear summary, I am also no expert on any of this so hard to understand half of it! So hoping to run my plan by y'all and see if you think this will work.

2018 Silverado 2500HD 6.0L

Parts:

Aux Switch Part #84347196

(4) Pre-Terminated Leads - Available from HarnessDr (pic 2)

4 Relay Panel with Flyback Diodes (mgispeedware.com/product/automotive-relay-panel-spst-on-sale/) (pic 3)

Plan:

1. Remove existing "Traction Control" and "Cargo Lights" switch. Remove two harnesses from back of the old switch.

2. Take the four pre-terminated leads and insert into the larger harness, spots 10, 11, 12, 13 (currently empty because truck did not come with upfitter switch). You will have to pop the harness latch off to do this (pic 5).

3. Extend off the 4 leads I just installed and run them all the way up to relay location.

4. Install relay bank including mounting and running power and ground wires for the relay bank.

5. Connect the signal leads from the aux switch to each individual relay. Key is to make sure setup as a "ground trigger" on the relay as these switch wires do not have positive voltage (pic 4). Setup like load 1 and 2 in pic 4..

6. Run power to the intended accessories from the relay, good to go!

Couple of questions. Is this the right relay setup for ground switching?

Will these wires work as ground switches?