Hello all,

New to the forum though I've been aggressively reading for a few weeks as a lurker.  I'm kind of in a quandary here and would appreciate a little advice.

A little back story...I've been driving a crossover for several years now as it was a necessary compromise when my truck kicked the bucket and we needed something which the crossover fit the bill.  

Anyway, now I'm looking for a truck again and a local Chevy dealer is running a sale on 2018 LT's for over $15k off the MSRP.  I've looked at a couple LT Z71's that interest me and I'd like to make the jump if it works for me.  

Now, without going into boring details, one example has an MSRP of around $50,500 with assorted options that I prefer.  With discounts, incentives and rebates, their advertised sale price on the website is $35K and change.  Seems like a pretty decent deal already, especially with the options that are on the vehicles.  Looking for a TMV on edmunds, it is around $47K for a true value.  I know the dealer is reducing their initial MSRP by an amount (I'm assuming it's supplemented by rebates they are keeping) and then passing that off as their price cut even though it probably does not cut into their bottom line.  From advertised/web prices, they are substantially lower that most other dealers though I believe the other dealers could probably match the same incentives and rebates and be beaten up to a similar price.