Misfiring/ Hesitation/ Loss of power under load and High RPM

Hey guys,

I've been a member of a few other car forums over the years, but recently decided to join here after hours of searching online with minimal results; hopefully others experiencing this issue can be armed with suggestive data for their dealers when going in for service. I'm no expert, by any means, but have tinkered on my VW R32 long enough to build it to 600hp, break, rebuild, repeat...

I recently purchased a 2015 Sierra 1500 Denali 6.2l and have been experiencing 'misfire' like symptoms right off the bat while at 40-50% load (full throttle was fine). I knew about the 8-speed transmission issues, and the dealer showed me about 15 TCM updates that they can perform. To my surprise, everything from the slamming into reverse to poor shifting cleared right up, and the truck drives perfectly fine when driving like a grandma.

We went on a test drive together and I duplicated the misfiring to him, while he read the ECM live. He saw 4 injectors not performing, so the dealer replaced those 4 injectors. While in there, he spotted coolant (common issue with the T-stat), and replaced the Radiator and T-stat under warranty.

Within a week after that, I bought and installed the following mods:

• Range AFM Delete
  • Corsa Sport Exhaust
  • Corsa CAI

• EDIT** Returning back to stock for proper diagnostics.

Now that I can actually hear the exhaust note, the 40-50% load misfire is still there, along with full throttle being painful. at 5-6k RPMs, I've had misfiring, backfiring, loss of power, struggling or 'confused' in wanted to shift to the next gear (truck held itself at 6k RPMs for 1.5-2 seconds) and honestly feels just like when I bent 3 valves in the VW.

For the record, the dealership is a friend of mine and the service department is outstanding; they will do anything to help me out, and I'm trying not to be "that guy" when going back for the same problem.