power liftgate for 2019 trail boss

hello everyone, I'm new to the Silverado family.

I just bought a 2019 trail boss pretty much fully loaded BUT they skimped on the tail gate by only making it open electronically.

this is just stupid if you have the technology to do it in the high country and ltz line, why would you give us half ass on the trail boss....

anyways , do anyone knows if this can be upgraded somehow on the trail boss? if I can buy and install the motor that will pull it back up and install it?

thank you

19 minutes ago, oldmann said:

Cheaper truck, so not as many options.  Just how it is.  FYI, A truck with a power up tailgate has a button on the cluster and can be power up from the fob.  

I wouldn't call a 60k truck a cheap truck... it was actually more expensive than the high country 2x4 on the lot.

it does have the key fob and cluster button on it...

but the function is only half way. goes down - doesn't go up. 

• Like 1

42 minutes ago, 2019 trail bosss said:

I wouldn't call a 60k truck a cheap truck... it was actually more expensive than the high country 2x4 on the lot.

it does have the key fob and cluster button on it...

but the function is only half way. goes down - doesn't go up. 

You're right and should expect more for your dollar.  My wife's 2018 Honda Odyssey, $41,000 NEW, with 3 Rows of Leather Seats,  Rear TV Entertainment System, Navigation, Power Rear Cargo Door  (Up & Down), Power Sliding Doors,  Heated Seats,  Sun Roof,  Leather Steering with radio buttons, Honda Sensing with Lane Keep Assist and Cruise Control distance monitoring.  

I love my 2019 Trail Boss Custom, but find it mindless, completely mindless that it doesn't have Steering Wheel Radio Controls and a few other basic features for a $40K price tag. 

There is a reason that 2019 Q1 & Q2 Sales Volume for RAM 1500 Pick-up, increased 50,000 units compared to 2018, and Chevrolet decreased 30,000 units compared to the same period.