2021 Sierra (AT4) no infotainment updates?

I read recently (3/31/21) there was an update (v155) to the infotainment on the 2021 Sierra that for now, only dealers can manually update. I have hear of at least one more update prior. When my truck was at the dealership for something else, they said there were no updates to apply.

If I click "about" in the settings menu, it says the software build is March 2020. When showing the "update history" below that, it shows nothing. Every time I try to do an OTA update, it doesn't find anything. Does my dealership just not know?

Lastly - I am a tech guy. I can't find anything on previous updates, release notes, etc. ?

I am also a former "tech guy" so was anxious to get the update as soon as I saw an email about it.  PM me if you want a copy of it.

Had first oil change on my 2021 Denali last week.  I got them to update mine to v155.  They didn't want to update it and only after I let them know that I have misc Android Auto issues would they do it.  As a general practice apparently my dealer won't do it if nothing is broken.  They likely don't want to bother in your case I'm sorry to say.

For the record, I still have flaky Android Auto issues.  It doesn't seem to have corrected the random ignoring of requests and responses that I encounter on a regular basis.

GM is the absolute worst at pushing updates OTA.

At least they had to pay for a tow because of a dead battery in my case ... all because of my truck not getting the OTA.

Edited by steve841

9 hours ago, lebag335 said:

Saturday I got an Onstar update 4.46.  It updated fine and I swear my truck drives better!  Placebo effect?

Yes.  Placebo effect.

The OTA updates are infotainment system only.

• Haha 1