5th wheel puck system

Can anyone lend any advice on getting the puck system set up or installed on a 2020 3500HD gas that did NOT have the fifth wheel prep package from factory?  

I have a lot of experience with bumper pulls but nothing with 5th wheels.  Looking at trading up our camper to a small sized fifth wheel. 

I have LT package convienence packages if that helps at all.  My bed had a plastic liner in it covering the top part, but I dont recall seeing a puck system ready to go when I had it installed, pretty sure it was solid steel bed.

You can buy the parts for the hitch and drill holes in your bed if you want.  I probably would go the b and w route if I was going to add after the fact.

The hitch is only part of it.  Having the seven way trailer plug in the bed is nice to have instead of looping wiring over tailgate and plugging into bumper.  I know we have an option for trailer wiring in the bed without having the hitch.  Not sure what your trucks came with.

#iworkforGM 

Don't rule out getting the goose neck setup with the goose to 5th wheel adapter. Give you a lot more options and when you pull the 5th wheel adapter out of the bed its practically stock again no rails mounted in the truck. There's several options out there but the B&W looks to be the most HD option out there right now. Curt also makes a nice setup. Good luck and let us know which way you go. 

I’m interested in this as well. 

I know there are plenty of aftermarket options but I love the look of the factory puck system. With the shortage of trucks (chips) I had to give up the puck system just to get into something with other options I wanted. I just bought a 2021 2500.

Does the dealer do it, or is an aftermarket hitch the only option? 

15 hours ago, J.R. Garcia said:

I’m interested in this as well.